Googling my name

Occasionally, I find time to visit Google and search my name.

What a change now. Barely a year ago, my name would be associated to my ICT activities, with my membership in the Philippine Linux Users Group (PLUG) and participation in various global conferences. This year, I already see that the balance has been struck between my ICT 'fame' and my foray into real social issues, in particular, agrarian reform. My organization's site has become more popular these days. Search "PEACE Network Filipinas" on Google and the first entry to show is that link to our site. By extension, my name has been more prominent, having landed few Philippine media outfits.

This online journal I'm maintaining will surely bring my name to new heights, that is, if I become more active in it and exert more efforts in marketing my advocacies.

Leave a Reply

