Ostracized

The other day I had a dream. I was invited by my high school best friend to a drink binge in their residence. I obliged. I found out that other close buddies of his were already in their house. I don't remember what was the occasion for the party, but all I know was that that gathering was supposed to be fun.

While the binge was going on, I observed that my best friend did not pay attention to me, after all my efforts. Worse, not one of his other close buddies gave an inch of recognition to my presence. It was as if I did not exist, for no apparent reason.

I could not take the ostracism I got, so I decided to just leave the party and go back home. I did not cry but I really felt like my heart would explode. As I was walking away from his place, I heard him calling me. I woke up.

Leave a Reply

