Printing handouts only with OpenOffice.org Impress

Before, I had to engage in wishfully think that I could just print handouts version of my Impress document. It was a package deal that the slide and handouts versions should be printed out together. If I had 50 slides and I want to have handouts version for my audience, I would have to consume 50 sheets of paper plus 13 more (for the handouts version [4 slides per page]). A pain in the neck, indeed.

With the version 2.0.1, no such pain will be experienced. One can already opt to print just the handouts version.

One comment

  1. But it’s not quite the same as the handouts option in MS Office Powerpoint. No lines on the right side 😦 And if you opt for three slides per page, they’re right smack in the center 😦

Leave a Reply

