Mastering PHP: My calendar function

I know that there are already cool calendar PHP functions out there. But I decided to reinvent the wheel, for my own education. My calendar function

It took me a long while before I managed to make my calendar function work. Actually, the function is currently associated to my journal system. It’s relatively interactive in a sense that dates provide link to entries dated accordingly and links are provided to navigate to previous or next months.

In upgrading the function, I plan to include a text box wherein I can enter a month and year so that I can instantly move to that period. I also want to include a “home” link to get me back to the latest posts I have.

Leave a Reply

