What Ubuntu version would you be?

I really like Ubuntu‘s nomenclature for its flavors, what with the use of alliteration and the tribute to animals. First there was Warty Warthog. Then came Hoary Hedgehog, Breezy Badger, Dapper Drake, Edgy Eft, and Feisty Fawn (now in beta version). Up next is Gutsy Gibbon, which is due for release supposedly this October.

Could there be a tribute as well to the higher form of animals–humans? I wish there were a version for me, which I would like to be named “Doggone Dong”. (Well, I could build that version actually. But I don’t have the luxury of time and resources to do that.)

And you, what Ubuntu version would you be?

Powered by ScribeFire.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

