Figuring in other bloggers’ dashboards

It’s an honor to be included in the list of latest blog entries on some bloggers’ dashboards. That gives me a chance to attract a visit in my blog. But the probability largely depends on the title I assigned to the entry and the interests of the dashboard owner.

Specifically with WordPress.com, it’s a wish come true for me when I was able to capture the “Latest Posts” portion in my dashboard, which included a blog entry of mine. With the very active community of WordPressers (there were two million posts last July), your chance to figure in the dashboard and get the attention of fellow bloggers is slim.

Here’s wishing to be featured in the Fastest Growing Blogs, Top Posts, or Top Blogs someday. To figure in the top blogs is most difficult though.

Note: The reason why I’m super-conscious of this is that I want more and more people to read my stuff hoping to make a difference. It’s not to be popular as a blogger. But I do recognize that it may arise from attracting thousands of visitors.

One comment

  1. Note: The reason why I’m super-conscious of this is that I want more and more people to read my stuff hoping to make a difference. It’s not to be popular as a blogger. But I do recognize that it may arise from attracting thousands of visitors.

    hehehe. Posted a link to your blog in my blog a month ago. I hope that helps. 🙂

    By the way, I just subscribed to your blog via email. Should be a good way of keeping track on developments on activism (my previous vocation).

Leave a Reply

