Digg’s two cool features on commenting

Digg’s comment service rocks. I haven’t tried to comment on a dugg article for a long time. Today when I dugg a great article about FreeBSD 7.0, I observed two cool things about the commenting stuff:

  1. A spellchecker for one’s comment. Firefox already has spellcheck feature, which I don’t see in Flock, unfortunately. I’m not even sure if IE has that feature. In any case, Digg comes in for such valuable tool.
  2. A chance to edit one’s comment in two minutes. So even if you already submitted your comment with relative confidence, Digg assumes that second thoughts may come about.

Digg takes things professionally. And I admire it for that.

Blogged with Flock

Tags: ,

One comment

  1. My name is Ofer Chermesh I’m a 42 years old dyslexic from Israel.

    I establish a company named Ghotit (www.Ghotit.com) that develops different internet services that helps dyslexics (5-17% of the population) to perform better in their day to day activities.

    For many reasons regular spellchecker don’t work effectively with people how suffers from dyslexia Ghotit first solution is an online context sensitive spell checker that is capable to coupe with severe spelling mistakes and misused word for example Ghotit will offer a user that spells “I will be happy to meat you at 8 o’clock” to change the word meat to meet.

    Ghotit received a good review at: http://speedchange.blogspot.com/2008/02/ghotit.html

    In order to improve Ghotit performance we need to receive inputs from people how know the problem.

    I will be happy if you will be willing to ask people you know to take Ghotit for a test drive and send me there inputs to ofer.chermesh@gmail.com

    Hope to hear from you soon.

    Ofer

Leave a Reply

