Cluttered desktop: Effect of ‘paperless’ mindset

For workaholic paperless souls like me, chances are that their physical desktops would look like mayhem. I’m an OC for making my computer desktop nifty all the time, with a corresponding efficient system for storing and retrieving files. Thus, my real office desktop has suffered for not being taken care of.

A self-professed environmentalist who cares for the trees, I have this propensity to have every important document that comes my way scanned right on the dot. And what happens to the scanned copy? File it away anywhere it could land.

But I do confess that it’s an unacceptable and mechanical mindset. “Orderliness is next to Godliness” still lingers in my mind. And I resolve to walk that adage.

Leave a Reply

